7 Rules for Healthy Eating?

Posted on

Greetings everyone,

I just met with a good friend and training client of mine. I have been training her for almost 2 1/2 years, and have had her kids in my kids training program for over 1 1/2 years. This person is one of the best clients I’ve ever had. During this time, we’ve discussed nutrition many times informally, and my family has eaten many meals together. However, we’ve never sat down and organized a meal plan or come up with a structured approach to help her and her children approach food with a desired result in mind. One of the biggest things that helps people with exercise and eating healthy is structure. So today, I did a nutritional consult with her, and will be helping her to establish a meal plan for their whole family that follows the 7 Rules for Healthy Eating.

What are the "7 Rules of Health Eating" you may ask? Well, I’m glad you asked!

These 7 principles, when combined with a list of foods to focus your diet around, form the backdrop for what I’ve focused on myself, and with my training clients, for over ten years. And you can now listen to the audio version of all of the 7 Rules for Healthy Eating right here on my website.

If you’re not sure how to eat properly, how to approach food with a goal in mind, or if you want help making meal plan for you and your family, then start here by listening to these audio teachings. Please comment on the bottom of this page and tell me what you think. And also share this information over Facebook and other social media sites with those you know.

If you want personalized help and consultation on how to apply these rules to your specific situation, or coming up with a meal plan, then contact me to set up a consultation via phone, skype, or in person.

Click HERE to listen to the 7 Rules now.

Click HERE to contact me about remote coaching, meal planning, or personalized workout design.

Craig

listen to the radio show I was on yesterday

Posted on

Just wanted to let everyone know that my wife and I were on the "Cuppa Shebrews" radio show yesterday.

We discussed my "Top 10 Reasons You Don’t Exercise Consistently" and some of the ways to address those common issues. We also discussed faith based topics in light of physical fitness, and how I can coach you in your quest to live healthy and fit!

We’re on the first hour, the second hour is their other guest that came on after us.

The podcast stays up through this link for two weeks, after that it will not be available to hear.

Click here: http://hebrewnationonline.com/blog/hnms-cuppa-shebrews-06-10-15-podcast

Enjoy and please contact me with your thoughts or questions!

Craig

Do YOU need personalized help?

Posted on

I’m excited about how my class is coming together for tonight’s webinar "Fit in 4: Smart Workouts for Busy People". It’s going to be really helpful, and I encourage you to join in on the class tonight for only $15.00. I will review my short workout system to get results and stay healthy. Don’t miss it!

Last chance to register by clicking here: anymeeting.com/PIID=EB58DB8082473E

If you have trouble registering, email me ASAP and I can register you myself and just have you "donate" to me through my website.

I would love to have you on the call so I can help you get healthier and be part of your fitness journey!!!

Blessings of wellness,

Craig

Sign up now for this Thursday night’s class

Posted on

Fit in 4: Short Workouts for Busy People

I will be doing the presentation "Fit in 4: Short Workouts for Busy People" this Thursday, May 14th at 7pm CST (8pm EST).

This was rescheduled from the one last week.

In this class, we’ll discuss:

· How short workouts can fit into a busy lifestyle to improve your health

· A structured program I developed that works for both beginner and advanced exercisers

· How to get your workout in anywhere you are

· How I can coach you and personalize your own routines that fit your goals

To register for the class, click on this link: anymeeting.com/PIID=EB58DB8082473E

Please let me know if you have any questions! I’d love to hear from you.

Blessings of wellness,

Craig

Fit in 4 Webinar Class posponed- New Date TBD

Posted on

"Fit in 4: Short Workouts for Busy People" has been postponed and will be rescheduled soon. For those who registered for tonight, the new time will be scheduled soon!

Thank you for your understanding.

Craig Ryan, CPT-FNS

Fitness Coach, Personal Trainer, Wellness Educator

Got 5 minutes a week?

Follow my "5 MInutes to Better Health" series at craigswellness.com/5min

New Wellness Webinar Class Next Week- Sign Up Now To Attend “Fit in 4: Short Workouts for Busy People”

Posted on Updated on

Did you know the #1 excuse for not working out and exercising is not having time?  Yup, it sure is.  And it’s a real and valid concern.  If this is a struggle for you, you will want to attend my online webinar class next week and get the help you need to succeed and get healthier with regular exercise!

It will be held on Tuesday, May 5th, with 2 times to choose from.  You can attend with any computer and phone right from the comfort of your own home, hotel, or wherever you are.

My presentation is called “Fit in 4: Short Workouts For Busy People”

In this class, you will learn:

  • the benefits of short workouts and the science behind how you can get results in less time
  • why I designed this exercise program for myself and with most clients I’ve trained
  • how this exercise program helps you whether your already really fit, or just a beginner
  • how you can do this program anywhere with a lot of equipment or none at all
  • how I can coach you in this program to personalize it for you and fit workouts into your everyday life
  • specific examples of workout routines using this system

The cost of the class is only $15.00 for your whole household to attend.

Sign up by clicking the appropriate link now to register for one of the times below.  (Classes limited to the first 25 who register.)

Tuesday, May 5th, 2014

7:00pm Central (5pm Pacific, 6pm Mountain, 8:00pm Eastern)- Register here:  anymeeting.com/PIID=EB58DD8288493A

9:00PM Central (7pm Pacific, 8pm Mountain, 10:00pm Eastern)- Register here: anymeeting.com/PIID=EB58DD85804A3E

Have questions?  Email me at craig@craigswellness.com!

See you on the call next week,

Craig

 

Do you skip warming up & stretching when you exercise?

Posted on Updated on

When you exercise, do you see the warm up, cool down, and stretching as a way to improve your results, or as a waste of time?

Join me for part 3 of the audio series “Common Fitness Blunders” where I discuss this issue. Click on the link “5 Minutes to Better Health” section of my site and this series is at the top of the list ready to hear now. Please like the page and comment on the teaching if you benefit from it.

Eat right, exercise smart, and keep striving!

Craig